Working With Hard Charging Clients.

Working after the holidays can be somewhat challenging if you are self employed as a marketing consultant.

You must have the discipline to continue to work even though no one is motivating you to work.  Luckily I have the ability to work on my own even when no one is pushing me to work.

Unfortunately, one of my clients that I am working for on a current marketing project for a upcoming Healthcare Benefits conference is what you would call a hard charger.

Our goal is to have 300 attendees by mid September of this year.  The goal is realistic and we have time to accomplish it.  My client is very much a type A personality and immediately early this morning started sending out one  email after another asking the status of numerous things and bringing up subjects that were not my responsibility.

I will  keep this on a positive note and say for some individuals this type of management style works for individuals that are not disciplined.

For myself, I can say every day without fail I start my work day at 6:45 AM.  I know what I need to accomplish and get it done.

Sometimes I feel that when different work styles and personalities clash even though the work gets done someone loses.  Whether the end result is stress or mental fatigue you have to figure out a way to deal with it  by learning coping mechanisms and continue to stay productive.  In the end all that matters is keeping the client satisfied.

About medicaldentalequipmentloanblog

I enjoy working on marketing projects and my family. Goal is to earn as much as possible to do the things I enjoy.
This entry was posted in Small Business Loans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

